Стипендиальная программа «Открытая Европа» и Европейская стипендиальная программа для молодых белорусов

О проекте:

Сроки: 01.08.2011 – 31.07.2016 и 12.11.2013 – 11.11.2018

Бюджет: 12 млн € (100% финансируемый ЕС)

Организация-исполнитель: Северный совет министров в Копенгагене и Вильнюсе

География: 250 университетов Австрии, Бельгии, Кипра, Чехии, Дании, Эстонии, Финляндии, Франции, Германии, Венгрии, Ирландии, Италии, Латвии, Литвы, Нидерландов, Польши, Португалии, Словакии, Испании, Швеции, Швейцарии и Великобритании. 

Описание

Европейский союз дает молодым белорусам возможность получить степени бакалавра и магистра в европейских университетах. После учебы участники программы вернутся на родину, где смогут применить на практике полученные знания.

Цели и задачи проекта: Дать возможность новому поколению белорусов получить качественное высшее образование в Европе и таким образом заложить фундамент для дальнейшего демократического развития Беларуси.

Промежуточные результаты: 288 человек получили стипендию на обучение в высшем учебном заведении – специальность и место учебы они выбирали сами. Некоторые участники проекта уже вернулись на родину, но большинство еще продолжает обучение.

Первые стипендиаты, окончившие европейские университеты в 2013 году, уже смогли реализовать себя в Беларуси, подтвердив эффективность программы. Они занимаются наукой, работают исследователями, юристами в сфере защиты прав человека, специалистами в неправительственных организациях и частных компаниях.

Последние участники проекта вернутся в Беларусь в 2018 году. Образование, полученное за рубежом, поможет им в будущей работе и построении успешной карьеры.

Организаторы программы постоянно поддерживают связь с ее участниками, наблюдают за их учебой. Студенты объединяются в группы по специальностям, что помогает постоянному обмену опытом.

Контакты:

Стоттрап Марлен (Støttrup (Stoettrup) Marlene), консультант – Северный совет министров

+4521717157, mast@norden.org

Сайт проекта:  www.oess.eu/ruwww.essyb.eu/ru

Документы:

European Scholarship Scheme for Young Belarusians

European universities open up for Belarus students

Higher education without borders

The scholarship schemes offer young Belarusians an opportunity to achieve higher education in EU/EEA countries

Testimonials

Open Europe Scholarship Scheme (OESS) & European Scholarship Scheme for Young Belarusians (ESSYB)

About of project:

Project Period: 01.08.2011 – 31.07.2016 and 12.11.2013 – 11.11.2018

Budget: € 12 mln (EU funding: 100%)

Implementing Agency: Nordic Council of Ministers in Copenhagen and Vilnius

Location: 250 universities in Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom


Description

The European Union offers young Belarusians an opportunity to earn a Bachelor's or Master's degree from European universities. Upon graduation, the program participants will return home, where they will be able to apply their knowledge in practice.

Project Goals and Objectives: Offer the young generation of Belarusians an opportunity to acquire a high-quality university education in Europe, thus laying foundations for further democratic development of Belarus.

Intermediate Outcomes: 288 people received scholarships for studying at universities – they selected specialities and the venues for studying themselves. Some Project participants have returned home, though the majority are still studying.

The first scholarship holders, who graduated from European universities in 2013, have managed to realize their potential in Belarus, thus confirming the program’s efficiency. They work in science, as researchers, human rights lawyers, as professionals in non-governmental organizations and private companies.

The last Project participants will return to Belarus in 2018. The education received abroad will help them in their future work and in successful career building.

The program organizers are constantly in touch with the participants and monitor their academic performance. The students form groups according to their specialities, which helps ensure ongoing experience sharing.

Points of Contact:

Marlene Støttrup, Consultant – Nordic Council of Ministers

+4521717157, mast@norden.org

Project Website: www.oess.euwww.essyb.eu

Documents:

European Scholarship Scheme for Young Belarusians

European universities open up for Belarus students

Higher education without borders

The scholarship schemes offer young Belarusians an opportunity to achieve higher education in EU/EEA countries

Testimonials