image2 03.02.2020

The European Union announces New Scholarships for students to attend the Eastern Partnership European School

A new call for scholarships is now open until 14 March, 2020 for students from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine, aged 16-17 years old, wanting to deepen their knowledge about Europe and the European Union.

The scholarship programme is funded by the European Union, which will support thirty-five of the best performing students from the six countries to obtain a high-quality, internationally-recognised International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma with a focus on European Studies. The Eastern Partnership European School Programme is delivered by New School in Tbilisi, Georgia, covering a two-year academic course, starting in the academic year 2020-2021.

This unique diploma programme combines academic excellence of the IB with specialised teaching inspired by the European Schools system. The selected students will attend classes in a multilingual and multicultural environment to deepen their knowledge of European languages, literature and history. Students will also have access to a rich extra-curricular programme and have the chance to participate in high-level conferences on EU subjects. The students will graduate with an International Baccalaureate Diploma on European Studies.

Interested students should submit their applications through the website: by 14 March 2020, at 12:00 (noon, UTC +4:00). The selection process will include written tests and interviews for pre-selected candidates. The list of scholarship recipients for the academic year 2020-2021 will be announced by the end of May 2020.

The Eastern Partnership European School has been set up as part of the efforts of the European Union and its partner countries to strengthen educational opportunities and inter-regional exchanges for young people in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine.

For more information, please:
- visit
- write to email or call at: + 995 32 225 70 06 (landline).